Human Computer Interaction & Prototyping

Welcome to the discussion about this lecture. Here you can ask questions or post feedback about this specific lecture.

Hi Filip, great course! By SRS you are referring to Software Requirements Specification?

Yes! And sorry about that @Ace. SRS and SDD was not supposed to be mentioned in that video. We moved the wireframing video to the beginning after it was recorded. SRS and SDD will be covered later. In order to avoid confusion I have edited the video and uploaded one without the mentions of those.

I’m very excited and interested to see where this lecture series goes.

As a software developer, I have probably fallen into the trap of developing things for myself and losing sight of the end user, multiple times. One challenge I’ve had is to be able to build a community around my project. I personally deal better on objects and concepts than I do with people and social media. So, I hope this series will give me a little bit better of an idea on community-building.

In regards to HCI, I completely agree with the idea that software ought to be developed from a more human-focused perspective, and I think psychology can be helpful in this area. My own reflection and personal experiments with myself (relating to my last android app) have led me to this conclusion as well. Here’s something applicable that I heard from one of Jordan Peterson’s lectures: